Randomness From My Desk

Hey’a to most of my blog readers it’s five or six in the morning, but it only eleven AM here. So if you’re thinking: “She’s so crazy for posting so early on a Sunday morning!” then you know it’s not early here. 🙂
First I am reaching the subject of what I have done. I read to a book (Diary of a Wimpy Kid), to see why most of my friends liked it. The results, however, of my opinion say it’s a no stars out of five stars. It was a terrible book.
Next we speak of animals.
Our dogs:

Merry is a small dog, about a few inches above my calf and a few inches below my knee. Merry has some kind of bug in his ear, so if he itches it, he yelps. He also has the sharpest claws of out dogs. Merry has short hair.
Sam is our big guard dog, though he is only a bit smaller than my grandpa’s dog. He has a pretty deep bark, though he only uses it every once and awhile. He isn’t very smart, even though Mom says he’s the smartest of our dogs. Once Pippin and Sam were sitting by the door. I chased them outside, but sadly, Sam turned and ran into the door and Pippin ran outside. So, thus, we can gather Sam isn’t as smart as Mom says. Sam has short hair.
Pippin is the proud one. He’s a bit bigger than Merry and loves to attack Sam and Merry. Sam always turns on Merry, but he never attacks Pippin. If I come outside, it’s Pippin who turns and chases the others away. Pippin has long fur.
Overall, they’re a motley group of mutts, jealous of each other at times, but we still love them.

Our cats:
Our cats our quite original group of kitties. Most of the time I observe it’s like they drank coffee as kittens, mostly because they are small, and also almost fully grown. But, hey, who knows? Maybe they’ll have a late growth spurt. 
Ninja is the biggest. She’s crazy, but we guess it’s because when she was a kitten she had a seizure. She’s quite one for cuddling, though, half-way through she’ll nip the person on the nose. She’s light gray with dark gray stripes and has pretty green eyes. She’s my favorite, though I don’t know why. She’s nicknamed Ninjeo by my siblings.
Cess is the glutton. She’s also the fattest, shyest, and the one with the softest fur. She’s most likely part calico, which I think is just awesome. She’s my second favorite, which goes unexplained considering she avoids me. She has an uncanny appetite for popcorn, especially when it’s coated in sugar, cinnamon, and oil. She’s nicknamed Cessy by me.
Chai is the skinniest. She eats less then the others, and is more prone to like strangers. She loves to rub against the dogs, which most of the time makes Sam bite her. She is white with spots. Her nickname is Chai-dye
Schnitzel is our “brave” kitty. She was the only one who came out and ate while Liberians had our house in August. She gets scared easily, and is like a younger twin to Ninja. She does, after a bit, get slightly cuddly. Whenever Ninja’s around she starts purring.
Our cats have a strange thing we call “The Carpet Cult”. It’s when they all gather on Alex’s rug and rub their faces into it for extended amounts of time. They end up slowly going away and Schnitzel is usually the last one there. 
Life at it’s normal.
“Reality is a lovely place, but I wouldn’t want to live there.”
Over and out,
-Ryebryn(The crazy)
Leave a Reply

