Thirteen Days…..

In thirteen days, I turn twelve. Every year, my grandma and grandpa take me out for a “Birthday Dinner”, sometimes before my birthday, sometimes after. So this year, they took me to Godfather’s Pizza:

Usually pizza places would be a total “No” for me, with my allergies. But not Godfather’s Pizza. They serve superb gluten…
FREE pizza. Though on the expensive side, it’s good stuff.

I got six pieces, and ate three and a half of them. Before my pizza arrived, the waitress came to our table and asked if we wanted free pizza.
FREE!
She explained that the rest of their gluten-free pizzas expire Tuesday, and even though they’d be fine to eat after that, they aren’t allowed to sell them after they expire. So they gave them to us. Three free extra pizzas that usually go for $14.99!
One pizza and my cup of root beer.

The words “Coca-Cola” on my cup of root beer.

Grandpa eating his pizza.
Grandma and Grandpa looking funny. 😀
And after we left Godfather’s pizza, we went across the street a bit to Goodwill and spent a bit of money on BOOKS! 
After that we hit another Goodwill on the way home. We stopped at the house and dropped off the pizza and grabbed some pop. Then we went to another Goodwill and then to Braums for ice cream!
I got two scoops of ice cream, one Cappuccino Chunky Chocolate and the other Peanut Butter Cup. The waiter accidentally got me three scoops of Cappuccino Chunky Chocolate. Apologizing, he realized and was really embarrassed. To make up for it, he gave me an extra scoop of ice cream for free. 😀 
Now, I better show you what books I got.
Voyage of the Dawn Treader by C.S. Lewis

The Two Towers by J.R.R Tolkien

Among the Barons by Magaret Peterson Haddix

And Redwall by Brian Jaques!
*grins wildly*
-Ryebrynn
6 thoughts on “Thirteen Days…..

Leave a Reply

