Precisely Terminated by Amanda L. Davis.


With microchips implanted in their skulls at birth, the slaves of Cantral and Cillineese have labored under the tyrannical rule of the nobles and their computers for centuries. Monica, a noble who avoided the implanting and escaped a death sentence at the age of four, is now sixteen and is in hiding. She lives with the slaves inside the walls of the Cantral palace, pretending to be one of them while the slave council plots a way to use her chip-less state to destroy the all-powerful computers that strike down any hint of rebellion.


The fate of millions rides on Monica’s shoulders. As the only chip-less person in the world, she must find a way to destroy the computers and free Cillineese from the nobles’ iron fist before they strike with the ultimate punishment–death for everyone inside the city walls.

Before I say anything else, I have to tell you my first reaction to this book when I finished. I said, “Brilliant and epic!”. Amanda L. Davis has created a masterpiece that drew me in on the first page and didn’t let me go until the last. The first chapter made me cry–and the last. Maybe I’m just emotional–or maybe it wasabsolutelyamazing. In some ways, I considered this book better than some of her father’s, mostly because of how it pulled around my emotions. Bryan Davis’ books don’t do that to me. All in all, I want to thank Amanda L. Davis for creating an amazing book.


And now Noble Impostor is on the way and I wish she would just finish the third book!

-Ryebrynn

Leave a Reply

