Interesting Tag

1. If the main villain of your favorite book/movie/TV series showed up on your 
front doorstep, what would you do? (Explain who it is first…)
Villain. I would pick Aaron from Amanda L. Davis’ Cantral Chronicles. Aaron is a Councilmember, and he is hunting down main character Monica because he believes her a threat. Monica had succeeded to shut down the Cantral and Cillineese computers. Aaron hates her, even though he is her uncle. 
If Aaron showed up on my doorstep, I’d punch him, criticize his rash actions, and tell him to be nice. Then I’d tie him up, hoping Simon or Monica or Aric showed up.

2. Now supposing the heroes opposite this villain showed up just after your 
exchange. What would you do then?
I’d show Monica and Simon where I tied up Aaron and then hand him over to Simon. I would shake their hands, get their autographs, then go fangirl.
3. So… moving on, the heroes defeat the villain (with some help from you, of 
course- whatever it may be. 😉 But the next day, you’re just walking along, 
minding your own business, when you suddenly come across the same villain… 
who is now lying in the dust severely wounded and unconscious. What do you do?
Aaron. Wounded. Unconscious. Oh my. This is hard. It would be so easy just to leave him there–languishing in the dirt. He’d deserve it. But what can I say? He might be evil, but he can change. Maybe I could help him. Maybe not. So I have two options:
Leave him there or help him.
I’d help him.
4. Now his minions show up and kidnap both you and him and take you to their \
universe (or version of your universe, whatever it happens to be.) Your reaction?
I would go: “Oh my Reesies–I’m in Cantral! This is awesome! This is epic! I can’t believe it! Dude!” then when it so happened that I realized I was kidnapped and I didn’t have a chip, I’d start praying. They would try to kill me for sure. But I’ve read the Cantral Chronicles so many times. So I’d break for it. Head for the air ducts. The Seen dorms–anywhere.
5. Your fantastic heroes have arrived to rescue you- but now you’re faced with a 
choice. The villain, out of gratitude for your earlier help, (assuming you actually 
did help him when he was wounded) has offered you a chance to travel back to 
your own universe. However, the heroes warn you not to trust him. The only 
other way for you to get back home is to travel with the heroes on a long and 
dangerous journey… and there’s no guarantee that you’ll survive.
What. Do. You. Do.
I wouldn’t trust Aaron, that’s for sure. He breaks his promises. There’s no doubt he’d turn on me and kill me. So I would take Monica and Simon up on their offer. 
Oh yeah. I’d travel in their world.
_____________________________________________________________________________________
That said and done, I will tag:
And anyone who wishes to do this.
-Ryebrynn
2 thoughts on “Interesting Tag

  1. Leilani Sunblade says:

    I need to reread the Cantral Chronicles. Quite honestly, though, I'd rather be in Cantral without a chip than with one. Sure you can't open doors, but if you get someone to open those doors for you, you can go a lot more places and do a lot more things.

    I love how so many of peoples' reactions to being kidnapped includes getting excited about it. xD

    Like

Leave a Reply

