And Random Post on Random Things

Hello, readers!
It’s been a bit since I posted a realpost on here, and by that I mean a post more than fifty words long. In this post, I’m going to try to say at least one interesting thing.
For starters, I started a new book. Officially, it doesn’t have a name yet, but I like to call it The Assassin, the Queen, and the Country. Just for fun, y’know.
Question: Do you want to read the synopsis?
Another Question(just for fun): What do you want me to blog about? Life, writing, OR random stuff?
Another Question(this one’s for fun, too): Do you enjoy hearing me babble all the time?
Aaannddd….
Really, I don’t have much to post about. So just maybe, I’ll post about my own life. Yes, the last post y’all got was basically pictures, so I’m feeling a bit guilty for disappointing y’all. Now, we could start from the top.
What on Earth has been happening in the Trench Coat Clan lately?
(The Trench Coat Clan is my family, by the way, as we were affectionately dubbed by several Olde Elves)
Well, we finally set up our Christmas tree, and we finished Series 2 of Doctor Who…
Needless to say, I sobbed quite a lot at the climax, and I still refuse to watch HISHE:How Doomsday Should Have Ended. It would forever ruin it for me, and I wouldn’t like to see that happen.
Then Jake and Vrenith went on to tell me that there were episodes much more emotional coming.
But, as I’m sure I have readers that do not watch Doctor Who, I’ll stop there, both to make sure I do not annoy them and to keep them from the spoilers.
Also, The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug comes out TOMORROW. We are probably going to go and have a Hobbit party, where we watch The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug, and MAYBE The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey. IF we watch The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, the Ls have a beautiful version of it. 🙂 Hopefully, we will be able to avoid CL playing Napoleon Dynamite like he did at our Doctor Who 50thparty. HOPEFULLY. So, are y’all going to watch The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug?
Did y’all hear that I finished my NaNo novel? It ended up being 51,690 words. 🙂
The Assassin, the Queen, and the Country is the sequel to my NaNo novel.
Guess what? I may have mentioned that when we left America, we had to give our kittens away. The people who we gave them to sent us pictures yesterday… 😀
BEFORE:

AFTER:
See how much they’ve grown? It’s awesome! But sad. 🙂 😦
Methinks I’ve run out of things to say…
Allons-y!
-Ryebrynn

4 thoughts on “And Random Post on Random Things

Leave a Reply

