Come one, come all! Welcome Wild Horse to our hallowed halls!

Well, readers, today you get something I have never given you before. I will be interviewing Wild Horse, my fellow writer.
QUICK HISTORY OF HOW I KNOW HER:
We met because of authors Jill Williamson and Stephanie Morrill, and mostly because I was curious to see if there was a Go Teen Writers community on Google+, so I searched it. 
QUICK HISTORY END.



Wild Horse is a teen writer, coffee drinker and horse lover. You can usually find her patting her cat, reading a book, blogging, or writing. She spends too much time on Pinterest and not enough time in the real world. You can find her over at ravensandwriting.blogspot.com, blogging about writing, or at her personal blog, opalswirls.blogspot.com

Okay, here she is!


What made you want to write–when did you start writing?
I started writing seriously about half way through last year. I have always loved writing, but I had never stuck to anything. I stumbled over Go Teen Writers by mistake, and that was what finally made me take my dream of writing a book and make it real. I write because I have so many stories inside me I want to tell. 


Is there anything you can tell us about your current WIP?
At the moment, I am writing a fantasy. I’m quite excited about it, but I’m taking the planning very seriously so the writing is a bit slower than I would like. I am also editing my first novel. 

If you had to pick a favorite character from your WIP, what character would you pick?

I love Seeta, who is a bit of a know-it-all, and has a comeback for almost anything. I’m quite attached to him. I think he might have a sad, but noble end though. 

Is there a scene in your WIP you are rather proud of? Could you share it with us?

Haha I’m very happy with almost all of it so far, and I would be happy to share some of it. Here’s a little bit:

‘You want us to steal a stone they have embedded in a stone table?’ Seeta is, of course, the first to voice his thoughts, and a sarcastic I-can’t-believe-this voice.
I shrug. ‘We need something of worth – the further we go, the more likely we will win.’
Ruwa nods slowly. ‘It makes sense.’ He’s balancing the pommel of a dagger on his finger. The dagger falls to the ground, bounces a few times before lying still. Ruwa scoops it up, and begins again.
Cre’s wrapped in her cloak, a miserable look on her face as she sits in nook in the rock wall, that forms a bed.
‘What’s up Cre?’ I sit down next to her.
‘I don’t like all this talk of stealing things.’
‘Think of it as borrowing. Long term.’ I glance around the small room, with four nooks that make our beds.  This seems to cheer Cre up.
‘I borrowed a comb from my friend. I still have it, but I intend to give it back. Like that?’ Cre asks. I glance at Seeta, and shake my head slightly, to warn him to keep his mouth shut.
‘Yes. I want to return the stone after Camp is over.’
‘Ok then. How are we going to do this?’ Cre says in a business like way.
‘I don’t think-‘ Seeta begins, but I cut in.
‘I’m beginning to get the vibe of fear in your corner Seeta.’ I feel bad, first lying to Cre, and now forcing Seeta into doing something he doesn’t agree with. Seeta looks torn. He doesn’t want to look scared, while the rest of us stare at him, but he doesn’t want to steal the stone either.
‘I was just saying I don’t think we should make any decisions until we have seen the stone.’ Seeta rolls his eyes, but I can still see he’s troubled.
‘All of us trooping off to see this stone could suspicious.’ Our eyes swing to Ruwa. He’s got the dagger balanced.
‘True.’ Cre’s hand drops from the door.


Mountain Dew, coffee, tea, juice, cool-aid, or water?
Coffee y’all. Nothing better. 



Have you ever considered publishing?
Yes, I would love to be published. I have decided to edit before I look at it properly. 

If you could choose, would you pick traditional publishing or self-publishing?

Traditional publishing is what I would like. However, if that didn’t work out, I would look at self-publishing.

What is your favorite flavor of ice cream?

Chocolate 😉

If you had to pick a favorite author, who would it be?

I love Ally Carter, her plot twists never fail to catch me out. 

What are your favorite parts of writing?

I love entering the head of a character and telling their story. I nearly always write in the first person.

What are you least favorite parts of writing?

I hate not being able to write or type fast enough for what’s going through my mind. 


Thank you for coming today, Wild Horse! *salutes*
And thank you for reading this, my dear readers!
-Ryebrynn
4 thoughts on “Come one, come all! Welcome Wild Horse to our hallowed halls!

Leave a Reply

