Early Morning

Early morning.
There’s a smell to it, a crisp chill in the air. It’s silent, and then the day begins and people wake up. It’s beautiful.
Rainy mornings are just as glorious.
It’s so cold, but under a quilt the rain is soothing, and the skies slowly light up. I love the mornings, but not if I have to get up for them. I love staying up all night. I love the morning. There’s a serenity to it, like music. If I had a choice, I’d live the mornings, with Owl City in my ears and a book in my hands.
I can thrive in chaos, it’s true, but I love the peace with a fierce passion. Even an extrovert can have enough of people.
Funny thing is, when I get sick of people, I turn to other people. Or I pull in all-nighter. Either is great. But I have a pool of friends who get dumped on every once in awhile when I’ve had enough(really, they are awesome people. They just have me for a friend :P).
~a random line of song~
I just can’t get you off my mind,
and now I’m gonna be up all night
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I must confess I use my all-nighters as an escape. One night without anyone or anything… it can be transforming. And I love it. I love watching the skies go from cobalt to aqua. I love the feel of the air. Goodness, I even love the feel of my exhaustion. It’s a comfortable, warm, drunk feel. It’s perfectly wonderful.
The rain.
The crisp cold.
The skies.

It’s my inspiration, my escape, my reality. I know that even when everything goes wrong, the nights will stay the same. There will be silence. There will cold. The skies will continue on darkening and lightening, no matter what. It’s the one ounce of normality I can muster, a rock I can hold onto. In the nights, nothing will change. It’s the one time I allow myself to open up, to show what I’m really feeling. It’s when I’m free, when I can share whole-heartedly. It’s my sanctuary.
-Ryebrynn
3 thoughts on “Early Morning

Leave a Reply

