"When Aslan bares his teeth, winter meets its death. When he shakes his mane, we shall have spring again."

Spring is coming. It creeps up on the wheat fields and permeates the air. It shouts it’s coming from the sunlit horizon to the budding trees. The crisp grass of winter is giving way to the green of spring. The days grow long and warmth is creeping back into the world. The frozen lakes are melting. And each day, as the red sun sinks beneath the horizon, it reminds me that I will not be here to see the spring.

No, I’m not dying. I’m going back to Africa.As I prepare to go back, I know there will be things that I’m excited for there, but there will also be things that I will miss. Thus, I’m beginning a series of blog posts that will help me let go and maybe you all might like.

And yes, the blog is staying open.

Ryebrynn

2 thoughts on “"When Aslan bares his teeth, winter meets its death. When he shakes his mane, we shall have spring again."”

  1. *sighs* I would like spring . . . or even signs of spring . . . there may not be snow here, but it still seems very much like winter. 😛
    I'm glad you decided to keep blogging!

    Like

Leave a Reply

