NANOWRIMO UPDATE: Week One

NANOWRIMO UPDATE #1

Okay, so my plan was to do these once a week, but I forgot yesterday so today will have to work.
NaNoWriMo got off to a great start! I was originally planning to be writing on a bluetooth keyboard and my kindle, but due to my insane typing situation (at one point I half-learned to type, so I mix hinting-and-pecking with actual typing. It’s actually quite fun), I was unable to pursue that course of action. Now, me and my sister are sharing a computer for school, NaNoWriMo, movies, etc. It’s fun.
Per usual, I stayed up until midnight on Halloween to ring in the writing month. I wrote a total of 300 words that night. So far NaNoWriMo is going GREAT!

If you don’t know what I’m writing about, here’s a synopsis:

A greedy prince
The girl meant to be queen
A Ravenmaster’s apprentice

For the first fourteen years of her life, Annette was raised in an abbey just outside of Winchester, England. The only person who could have represented a father to her was King Richard.
Annette is seventeen now, and he’s dead. Annette was supposed to be his heir, until the greedy Prince John exiled her to the holiday palace, Ravensmaw, and took her crown. She has eight months to undermine his plans, before he is crowned England’s king. But what can she do, a girl without even ten people dedicated to her cause?
Annette’s plans are turned on their head when Prince John decrees for her to marry the abusive, obese Lord Thomas Quentin. Especially when she has just begun to love the Ravenmaster’s apprentice that made her feel like living.

DAY: 8
WEEK: 2
WORD COUNT: 18,400
POSITIVITY SCALE: 9/10

Also, I discovered several new music obsessions this month already! But more on that later.

Happy NaNoWriMo!
(and may the odds be ever in your favor)

Ryebrynn
One thought on “NANOWRIMO UPDATE: Week One

Leave a Reply

