Important Announcement

I’m sure that some of you are wondering why I did not participate in this last week’s Top Ten Tuesday and also why I haven’t posted since a scheduled review on Tuesday. Honestly, there’s one reason for the lack of posts. I’ve been sick since Tuesday with some sort of flu or maybe malaria or maybe typhoid. But I’m getting better now and obviously feeling up to posting. And I have two reasons for not posting last Tuesday for Top Ten Tuesday. The number one reason was that I was lazy. The number two reason was that I was supposed to post about the top ten debuts I’m looking forward to in 2016. Problem is, most of the books I am looking forward to aren’t debuts. And all of the debuts I would probably look forward to, I’ve already read. It’s a bit of the downside of being a book-blogger.
Now, I’m sure you’re all wondering what my “important announcement” is. Some of you probably think it’s that I’m changing my blog title. I still don’t know if I will change the title. The poll is still open, but if you’d rather, you could just comment “yes” or “no” to demonstrate your opinion on the matter. But anyway. On with my announcement. I have participated in the “Stacking the Shelves” meme for a weekly haul of books I’ve received, bought, or borrowed, but that isn’t quite working. Since I live in Africa for the time being, I do not have access to a lot of books to buy, nor is there a way for me to earn money. So I’m not going to do a weekly haul. Instead, I’m going to make a list, through-out the month, of the books I get and then, once a month, haul them. This will work much better to suit my needs. I might create a meme for this so others can join me, but I’m not sure. I’m often unpredictable time-wise and sometimes am without Internet for long amounts of time, so I’m not sure how it would work out. BUT I will keep the idea under consideration. I will also be trying to do a weekly wrap-up, reporting the books I’ve read each week. I thought about also making this one monthly, but decided against it, because I read a lot, and that would take up a lot of time I don’t have.
I will also be trying to do a monthly TBR. For those of you who don’t know, TBR means “to be read” When I say I’m going to do a monthly TBR, I’m saying that each month I’m going to say “these are the books I want to read this month” and then I’ll try to read them in that month.

DISCUSSION –
What do you think of these new changes? Good? Bad? Also, please pitch in your thoughts on whether or not I should change my blog title to “Ryebrynn’s Random Reads”. Thank you!

2 thoughts on “Important Announcement

  1. Sarah says:

    I like “Random Ramblings” better than “Random Reads”. “Ramblings” has a much better sound to it.
    Sorry you're sick, but glad you're getting better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

