Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015

Hello, all of you dear lovelies. Welcome to this week’s Top Ten Tuesday! This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and they are basically awesome. The list for today is “Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015″ So without further adieu, here is my list!
(DISCLAIMER: These are most definitely not in order, only ordered by when my brain spat them into this post. And some of these might not be on my official top ten authors list, these are just favorites from this year.)

1. Shannon Hale
Ms. Hale has written a lot of books, but I’ve read her book Princess Academy. And don’t think private school when you hear that title. It’s a fantasy book that’s sort of like the Selection with more friendship, less romance, and less drama. But VERY good! I’ve also read her book Goose Girl.

2. JK Rowling
Okay, okay. YOU ALL KNOW WHO SHE IS.
Hint: She wrote a long series about magic and wonderful things.
SHE’S JK ROWLING THE AUTHOR OF HARRY POTTER!!! And I love Harry Potter supersupersuper much.

3. Elizabeth Wein
So this wonderful person wrote CODE NAME VERITY which SHATTERED MY HEART AND STOMPED ON THE PIECES. And also ROSE UNDER FIRE which also KILLED ME. Her books are amazing.

4. Agatha Christie
Oooh, yes. Give me a rainy day, a cup of tea, and an Agatha Christie book and I’ll be happy. I read like fifteen of her books after my Kindle died on me. She is the queen of all things MYSTERY. Especially murder.

5. Mindy McGinnis
So her books. THEY ARE WONDERFUL. Especially A Madness So Discreet. SCOOT. GO READ IT.

6. Suzanne Collins
She wrote the Hunger Games series. (Duh.) These books are my one exception to the “don’t watch the movie before reading the book!” rule. They are probably the only book-to-movie adaptation I watched before reading the books. But after seeing the amazingness that was the movies, I ran to the Internet, grabbed the books off Amazon, and read them forthwith. AND THEY ARE GOOD.

7. RobIN BENWAY
She wrote the amazingness that is Also Known As, Going Rogue, and Emmy and Oliver. UM YES TO ALL OF THOSE BOOKS. Warning, there is some language but you barely notice it BECAUSE ROBIN BENWAY IS THE QUEEN OF STORYTELLING.
(and I couldn’t get through her name with capitalizing at least half of it)

8. Jenny HAN
Because WHAT is the CONTEMPORARY GENRE WITHOUT TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE AND P.S. I STILL LOVE YOU????? Seriously. Those books are absolutely perfect. And to spice things up, THEY ARE SQUEAKY CLEAN!

9. Brandon-freaking-SANDERSON
OHMYWORD. His books are the pinnacle of  amazing storyworld, writing and characters. Seriously. GO READ THE WAY OF KINGS THEN COME BACK AND FREAK OUT WITH ME.

10. Sarah J. Maas
disclaimer: she is on her only because of throne of glass and crown of midnight because those are the ones of hers I love.






So there you have it! My top ten favorite new-to-me author from 2015.

DISCUSSION
what are your top ten favorite new-to-you authors from this year! comment below with a list or the link to YOUR top ten tuesdays post!

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015

Leave a Reply

