BOOK RECOMMENDATIONS

Okay people. Christmas is coming. My Christmas tree is up. And I have about… 12 days before Christmas? I have no gifts for these family people I live with. But whatever. We’re here to talk about YOU. That’s right. This is a little late because you have all probably already put together your wish list and sent it off to family members, but if you’re unluckily related to someone like me, then you have time to add a few more things in. So that’s why I’m here. I’M HERE WITH BOOKS TO SHOVE INTO YOUR FACES AND MAKE YOU READ.
Yes, that’s right. I’m recommending books today. Officially. So even if I’m a bit late, YOU CAN PUT ALL OF THESE IN THERE FOR YOUR BIRTHDAYS OR WHATEVER. Because I’m awesome and you’ll totally listen to these recommendations.
So here’s how this is going to go. I’m going to have the general genres here. CONTEMPORARY, HISTORICAL FICTION, SCI-FI, FANTASY, INSPIRATIONAL FICTION, AND DYSTOPIAN. For each genre I will choose TWO BOOKS and recommend them to all of you lovely people. Then you will run for your wish list and add those books before you keel over and fall into a food coma until Valentine’s Day. Okay? Let’s do this,

CONTEMPORARY

On the Fence by Kasie West

I’m sure all of you smart little cantaloupes expected this. HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO RECOMMEND CONTEMPORARIES WITHOUT RECOMMENDING THIS ONE??????
Please enlighten me.

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

So go read this book. IT IS AMAZING. THEN RETURN AND WE CAN CHAT.

HISTORICAL FICTION

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
GO AND PUT THIS ON YOUR LIST. AT THE TOP. AND READ IT. THEN COME AND CRY WITH ME.

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

Um so this book basically broke my heart and I recommend it to you so you can get your heart broken too.

SCI-FI
Cinder by Marissa Meyer
OH
MY
GOODNESS.
/THIS BOOK/. I LOVE IT.
These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

So this book is amazing. Go read it.
FANTASY

Harry Potter by JK Rowling
This book has recieved so much love and hate from the world. But it is amazing and what are you still doing here? Go get it.
The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson

I really do not need to explain this one. GO GET IT.
INSPIRATIONAL FICTION

Invisible by Ginny L. Yttrup
Oh this book. I love it so much. Definitely a favorite!
The Shade of Mery by Susan Meissner

Um I cried and loved this.
DYSTOPIAN

The Selection by Kiera Cass

This was one of the first dystopian books I read and it introduced me to this genre.
Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson
Um yes. THIS BOOK. GO GET IT.
That is all! I hope you enjoyed this post. Check my blog soon for more posts!
DISCUSSION –
Okay, now I’m curious! What IS on your wish list?
Leave a Reply

