DECEMBER BOOK HAUL

So there are a lot of books O_O Let us dive in.

THE STACK
(physical books)

I know. I know. That’s a lot of books. FUN FACT: I only paid money for, like, three of these books. DISCLAIMER: I did not steal them 😛
So let us jump in. FIRST WE HAVE:

Julia’s Hope by Leisha Kelly
My mother bought me this book from a friend for $1

The Mitford Years Books 1-5 by Jan Karon
Bought these books at the same place at Julia’s Hope, for $1 each.

The Help by Kathryn Stockett
Bought from the same place as The Mitford Years and Julia’s Hope, for $1.

The Jewel of Gresham Green by Lawana Blackwell
Bought same place as The Mitford Years, Julia’s Hope, and The Help for $1. Apparently this is part of the series listed below, but I just noticed that. Oops.

The Gresham Chronicles by Lawana Blackwell
Bought these at the same place as The Mitford YearsJulia’s HopeThe Help, and The Jewel of Gresham Green for $1 each.




The Tears of Dark Water by Corban Addison
I received this as a review copy from Thomas Nelson Zondervan. It is gorgeous. Currently reading it but I can’t seem to get into it :/

Luther and Katharina by Jody Hedlund
I received this as a review copy from BloggingForBooks.

Storyworld First by Jill Williamson
Bought this in February 2014 but finally recieved it now. Soooo happy to have this ❤

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
Bought this back in June. IT IS SO CHEAP ON AMAZON.

A Respectable Actress by Dorothy Love
I received this book as a review copy from Thomas Nelson Zondervan. I have read it and there is a review coming soon-ish.

Waking Beauty by Sarah E. Morin
I won this in a giveaway AGES ago and finally my brother brought it to me.

Dauntless by Dina L. Sleiman
Won this in a giveaway. It was so long ago I don’t even remember WHERE I won it 😛 Oops.

The Voyage of the Arctic Tern by Hugh Montgomery
I was given this. I was excited until I realized it’s completely written in poem. Which is interesting. But not my sort of thing…?

A Lineage of Grace by Francine Rivers
Recieved this as a gift from the people who gave me The Voyage of the Arctic Tern. Maybe I’ll read it soon-ish…?

A Voice in the Wind by Francine Rivers
Received this as a gift from the same people who gave me The Voyage of the Arctic Tern and A Lineage of Grace.

Renegades of Pern by Ann(e) McCaffrey
This is about dragons? Also was given to me by the aforementioned family who gave me The Voyage of the Arctic Tern, A Lineage of Grace, and A Voice in the Wind.

Dragonsdawn by Ann(e) McCaffrey
I’m not as excited about this book as some of the others in this haul, but can I just gush over this photo??? I love it so much. Received this as a gift from the aforementioned family who gave me The Voyage of the Arctic TernA Lineage of Grace, A Voice in the Wind, and Renegades of Pern.

Moreta: Dragonlady of Pern by Ann(e) McCaffrey
Received this from the aforementioned family who gave me The Voyage of the Arctic TernA Lineage of GraceA Voice in the Wind, Renegades of Pern, and Dragonsdawn.





The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente
My brother Jake gave me this for Christmas.

Who Do You Think You Are, Charlie Brown and Here Comes Snoopy by Charles M. Schultz
Also from Jake.

The Rithmatist by Brandon Sanderson
Also from Jake! Super excited for this one.

ILLUMINAE by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman
Out of this WHOLE haul, this is my most anticipated read. I just cannot wait to read it. I will most likely be buddy-reading it with a friend of mine once I have something called time.

EBOOKS –

This is the stack of ebooks. I’ve read all of them except for WINTER. 
And that was my DECEMBER book haul! I hope you all enjoyed it. Check back soon for my January TBR.
DISCUSSION –
What books have you bought, received, borrowed, or won this month? Comment below or share on your own blog!
Leave a Reply

