Wanderlost by Jen Malone


Not all those who wander are lost, but Aubree Sadler most definitely is on this novel’s whirlwind trip through Europe. A romantic and charming YA debut perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Jenny Han.
Aubree can’t think of a better place to be than in perfectly boring Ohio, and she’s ready for a relaxing summer. But when her older sister, Elizabeth, gets into real trouble, Aubree is talked into taking over Elizabeth’s summer job, leading a group of senior citizens on a bus tour through Europe.
Aubree doesn’t even make it to the first stop in Amsterdam before their perfect plan unravels, leaving her with no phone, no carefully prepared binder full of helpful facts, and an unexpected guest: the tour company owner’s son, Sam. Considering she’s pretending to be Elizabeth, she absolutely shouldn’t fall for him, but she can’t help it, especially with the most romantic European cities as the backdrop for their love story.
But her relationship with Sam is threatening to ruin her relationship with her sister, and she feels like she’s letting both of them down. Aubree knows this trip may show her who she really is—she just hopes she likes where she ends up.

Are you craving a cutesy romance with a swoony hero, meddling old people, and overseas travel? Then this book is for you. I enjoyed almost every second of this book, and it’s a quick easy read with a dash of heartbreak. Oh, and it has a G O R G E O U S cover. Interested yet?
I loved to places we saw in this story. Honestly, I want to travel now.
The first 50% of this book is hilarious. I think. To be quite honest, I read that amount at four or five AM so I can’t guarentee the honesty of that opinion. To my sleep deprived brain, it was hilarious.
The characters in this book are honestly myfavorite part about it. The complexity of the relationshipsssss! ❤ I loved Aubree's relationship with the passengers, plus there's SAM. Who, by the way, is abso-lutely swoon-worthy. The romance in this is a slow-burn. They start out as positively adorable friends, and there's definitely that attraction. But they aren't even a couple until 50 or 60 percent through. I love slow-burn romances. They are AH-MAHZ-ING.
But just a warning. If you’re one of those people who can’t stand people lying in books—don’t read this. But in the end, truth does prevail.
This is a good summery, lay around type of book.
FOR THE PARENTS –
Cussing – Maybe two or three uses of sh**?
Intimacy – Low high kissing, Aubree and Sam almost sleep together but she says no.
Violence – None.

14+
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s