Monthly Writing Update (summer plans!)

Helllloooo. Isn’t that photo GORGEOUS? I love it. Therefor I use it now. Oh, and in case you’re wondering what this is, it’s called my train of thought. Hop on. So basically I wanted to post about my writing on here but still have this as a book blog. Then I went; WHOA WHAT IF I START A SERIES THING. So every month, near the end, I plan on posting a writing update for y’all. Also this makes me post more. All in all, it is a good thing. So on with the post!
Currently I haven’t been able to write much. I’m doing One Year Adventure Novel for school and it saps all my pizzazz so I have no time to write. But I am writing for school. Right now I’m working on a contemporary sci-fi thing about a girl, a weird town, and mind-controlling gas. Also death. And scientists. I’m not a huge fan of the book, but it’s keeping me from drying out as a writer, and it’s school. Of course I am enjoying the writing experience. I always enjoy writing, in any form once I immerse myself. I’ve even started to enjoy writing reviews. I thought that would never happen. 
Okay, so I mentioned summer plans in the title. I knew people plan vacations, camp, and lifey things like that. I have no such plans. My plans include writing a whole book in the space of mid-May to August. What book? Well, it isn’t the the last Chronicles of Alleure book. I lost the all but the first three when my computer crashed. No, I’m not finishing my contemporary, Chasing the Stars, which I REALLY need to do. I’m starting a totally new project. I am tentatively titling it This I Pledge, though that is subject to change once I actually start writing. It’s a roman-inspired fantasy novel about a privileged young woman, a gladiator, and their forbidden friendship.
To go more in depth, it contains gladiators who have magical powers and also disabilities, also pretty togas. 
Also I have a friendship collage for Athena(or Aquila) and Titurius(shortened to Titus in the book).
Also a general story collage
And another

OMW. It is going to be so much fun. 
Catch y’all on the journey. 🙂
2 thoughts on “Monthly Writing Update (summer plans!)

Leave a Reply

