BookTube Tags: Social Media Book Tag!

The Social Media Book Tag was created by the Faulty Devices. You can find the original video here. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4csNy-ZLsA8 This tag takes a lot of social media websites and adds bookish questions with each one.

Welcome back to the grand heist! This one was a close one. Whew! Let’s go.

Twitter: A book you want to share with the world

THE BOOK THIEF BY MARKUS ZUSAK. My love for this book is unending and amazing. I adore it so, so much.

Facebook: A book you really enjoyed that was recommended by someone else

Basically anything Sierra Abrams recommended to me?? Hehe. Actually, I’ll go ahead and throw in Code Name Verity recommended to me by… YOU GUESSED IT! Sierra Abrams.

Tumblr: A book you read before everyone but haven’t raved much about anywhere

Um, I hardly rave about my childhood favorites anymore. The Chronicles of Prydain, and The Witch of Blackbird Pond. and others.

Myspace: A book you don’t plan on re-reading

Samurai Girl: The Book of the Sword. UGH. That book was painful enough the first time around.

Instagram: A book with a gorgeous, picture worthy cover

Let me scream this from the rooftops. ILLUMINAAAAAE!! It is gorgeous.

Youtube: A book you wish would be made into a movie

THE HOBBIT. Yeah, yeah. This was made into movies. But it needs a concentrated movie that will encompass everything that makes it amazing and that will appreciate it’s awesomeness.

Skype- a book with characters that you wish you could talk to instead of just reading about


The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I would love to spend hours just talking and talking with Liesel about books. She’d probably be freaked out by my shrieking and would run away, but it would be awesome.


So that’s the tag! I tag Carlyn Ross @ A Thousand Capacities and Cait @ Paper Fury

DISCUSSION –
What book characters would you like to talk with instead of reading about?

6 thoughts on “BookTube Tags: Social Media Book Tag!

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    Aww, thanks for the tag! YOU ARE NICE. And omg Code Name Verity is amazing and Sierra is amazing so clearly her recommendations are golden. XD And oh oh I LOVE THE WITCH OF BLACKBIRD POND TOO!!! Omg, it's been absolutely years since I read that…eep, now I feel like seeing if we still have it and re-reading. :')
    ILLUMINAE IS SO GORGEOUS THOUGH. GAH. Torturous reads shouldn't be that pretty. XD

    Like

  2. Ryebrynn says:

    YOU JUST MADE MY DAY. Sierra is definitely amazing! I love her so much. The Witch of Blackbird Pond was L I T E R A L L Y my childhood. It was one of the only books I read until I was 8. 😛 YOU SHOULD RE-READ IT. IT IS AMAZING.
    YASSSS.
    Thank you for stopping by!!

    Like

  3. Sierra Abrams says:

    DO I HEAR MY NAME?!?!?!?!?! You dudes are too nice to me. Code Name Verity is the book I'd give to everyone if the world was ending next week and we could only read one more book. So I'm glad you both have read it XD

    AND SAME ABOUT THE WITCH OF BLACKBIRD POND. My mom made me read it when I was younger and I was like *eye roll* but then I read it and WOWOWOWOWOW.

    Like

Leave a Reply

