My Reading Habits Book Tag

So I got tagged. for a book tag. by my dear friend Joyce @ Completely Booked. so below you will find the questions and my answers.

DO YOU HAVE A CERTAIN PLACE AT HOME FOR READING?

Yes. I actually have a reading chair in my room, by my desk, but I never really use it 😛

BOOKMARK OR RANDOM PIECE OF PAPER?

I have a basket of bookmarks beside my reading chair but I usually forget to use them so normally it’s a piece of paper.

CAN YOU JUST STOP READING OR DO YOU HAVE TO STOP AFTER A CHAPTER/A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF PAGES?

WHAT DO YOU MEAN STOP READING I NEVER STOP READING (at least not by choice)

DO YOU EAT OR DRINK WHILE READING?

yes. I run primarily on food and carbonated beverages, therefore when I spend most of my life reading, I must multitask and read while eating and drinking.

MULTITASKING – MUSIC OR TV WHILE READING?

music music music music. Music helps set the mood for my book so I literally never read without music. But I can’t watch TV while reading because I’m distracted easily so I want to concentrate on one or the other.

ONE BOOK AT A TIME OR SEVERAL AT ONCE?

One. Like I mentioned before, I’m easily distracted so I like to focus.

READING AT HOME OR EVERYWHERE?

EVERYWHERE. HOME. EARTH. SPACE. MY KINGDOM.

READING OUT LOUD OR SILENTLY IN YOUR HEAD?

silently unless the book is confusing or for school.

DO YOU READ AHEAD OR EVEN SKIP PAGES?

THE HORROR. NO NO NO NO NOT EVER. ugh. how dare you even suggest that!

BREAKING THE SPINE OR KEEPING IT LIKE NEW?

I do what I have to to enjoy the book. (hides)

DO YOU WRITE IN YOUR BOOKS?

I sometime want to but I CAN’T STOMACH RUINING THE PRISTINE WHITE PAGES. I don’t judge those who do, though.

BONUS QUESTIONS!*

1. When do you find yourself reading? Morning, afternoon, evening, whenever you get the chance or all the time?

I wish I could say all the time but honestly I only get time for reading at nice between 10:00 and 5:00.

2. What is your best setting to read in?

darkness. light. quiet. loud. I am a monster who can read whenever the urge hits.

3. What do you do first – Read or Watch?

OMW READ. eww I never watch the movie before the book. Except for a few instances. which I will never disclose. ever.

4. What form do you prefer? Audiobook, E-book or physical book?

all of the above? haha I’m kidding. actually I really like ebooks. and audiobooks.  like a lot.

5. Do you have a unique habit when you read?

I like to stick random appendages in the air (i.e. arms, legs). I won’t tell you if these appendages are mine though.

6. Do book series’ have to match?

Most people would say yes, and I would usually, but honestly as long as the book is pretty and contains all the same content I don’t mind.

I tag

Caroline Meek @ Of Stars and Ink-Stained Things

Sierra Abrams @ Yearning to Read

Ally Randolph @ The Scribbling Sprite

Bethany @ Ramblings by Bethany

(readers) answer in the comments below:

Do you have a unique habit when you read? Do book series’ have to match?

Leave a Reply

