IT’S MONDAY! what are you reading?

(explained, courtesy of The Book Date)
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week.  It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment, and er… add to that ever growing TBR pile! This meme started with J Kaye’s Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date. And here we are!

So what have I been reading this week? well, y’all I haven’t really been reading a ton except for school, so I’m reading TILL WE HAVE FACES by CS Lewis

 

14045870_1793674294250532_7289994684090704700_n

from my instagram (@thatbookgal)

this one is really good so far! I forgot what it felt like to read a CS Lewis book for the first time and omw I love that feeling. CS Lewis just has this writing and it’s wonderful and magical and (in the case of this novel) dark and entrancing.

OKAY, OKAY SO I MAY HAVE MENTIONED READING SOMETHING NOT FOR SCHOOL??

This next book is not a school book. what book what book what book??? you ask???

guys I’M FINALLY READING ACOMAF.

IMG_20160828_181751

from my instagram (@thatbookgal)

YES I’M FINALLY READING THIS. some of y’all know I started this a few months ago and never finished it. well I became friends with Raneem (you can find her on twitter @raneemkankan) and we talked and it’s her favorite so I had to read it. the short story?
tumblr_mesgw2x1gY1r9mlm0o1_400.gifit’s just so good.

SO THIS HAS BEEN ME. FREAKING OUT OVER BOOKS. TUNE IN NEXT WEEK TO HEAR ME TALK ABOUT MORE BOOKS.

 

Leave a Reply

