It’s Monday! What are you reading?

(explained, courtesy of The Book Date)
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment, and er… add to that ever growing TBR pile! This meme started with J Kaye’s Blog and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date. And here we are!

Happy Monday, everyone! I made it through the weekend–and I read a book! which is great, because I haven’t been reading a ton lately. My review for said book will be up on Wednesday.

14440703_1811853489099279_282316189424368593_n

GUYS I’M FINALLY READING SIX OF CROWS. yep. you heard me right. if you know me well, then you know I’ve been putting off reading this since it released last year. BUT NOW I’M READING IT. so far I have no opinions. because I’m 5 pages in.

photo

I’m reading this because ever since I was a tiny baby child I’ve always loved the story of John Newton and I also love Jody Hedlund’s books and writing. However, it’s extremely possible I might DNF it because honestly I don’t want the story I love ruined for me. Not saying this book would ruin it, but I’m scared it will.

that’s all for this week of IT’S MONDAY! WHAT ARE YOU READING!

What are YOU reading?

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. Kathy Martin says:

    Six of Crows was fun. I just got the sequel and have to find a way to fit it in among the review books on my calendar. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

    Like

  2. Michele Lisbon says:

    I haven’t had much time to read but I’m trying to work on The Architect of Song by AG Howard. Shes one of my favorite authors and this is her newest book.

    Like

Leave a Reply

