Broken Trust by Jill Williamson

In the midst of training for the outdoor survival trip to Alaska, Spencer is distracted by a mysterious young woman–Nick’s new girlfriend. He’s not just wondering how someone that gorgeous would waste her time on a jerk like Nick, he recognizes this girl from her bit part in one of the cultish Jolt movies he’s been investigating. She’s up to something, and Spencer is determined to find out what. As he gets closer to the truth, it becomes harder to know who to trust. Things are getting dangerous. Can Spencer figure out what’s going on, or will this mystery leave him M.I.A?

OH MY GOSH GUYS this book was so fun! And it never got boring, which was amazing.
One super cool this about this series is that all of it (except for like two chapters) is from the POV of a teenage boy and the way Jill writes him is just awesome. I don’t know how, but Jill cracked the secret of writing realistic guys.
Also this book is H I L A R I O U S. All of the Mission League books are. And the whole idea of this series is soooo cool.
Also Grace. and Spencer. they are just so good together and they make me happy.
Last time I reviewed one of Jill’s books I mentioned this, but I’m going to say it again. Her worlds, her world building, her settings–they feel real. So real. I feel so comfortable in them and it’s crazy awesome.
ALSO I HAVE TO WAIT A LONG TIME FOR THE NEXT BOOK. NO NO NO NO NO NO I DON’T WANT TO WAIT
on the other hand, I don’t want this series to end!! It’s definitely a favorite.

CONTENT GUIDE –
sexual – kissing, innuendos, teen pregnancy
drunkeness – there is a drug plot.
cussing – a few implied cuss words
violence – mild

Leave a Reply

