Book Madness 2017: My Favorite Book Character

It’s not an easy thing choosing your favorite book character, but when I was asked this question I went with the character that first came to mind: Tessa Gray from the Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. So sit down, because I’m going to tell you about her.

She’s a character who has experienced extreme trauma, betrayal, and scorn yet handles all of these things with such grace and poise. She’s a character who isn’t going to let someone else fight her battles–she’s going to be out there with them. She’s a character who owns and accepts her mistakes and flaws.

Tessa doesn’t care about what’s socially acceptable, she just cares. When she loves, she does it with a passion. She cares so desperately and deeply that she is even willing to sacrifice herself to help those whom she loves.

She’s fierce and gorgeous and you should all vote for her. I love her spirit and character and it’s because of her internal and external beauty that she’s my favorite character.

Since I mentioned voting, I might as well let you know this is to persuade you to vote for Tessa at this link. If you vote, there are fun prizes to be won! and if you vote for Tessa and she wins, I get a $30 gift card! (which I would so love :P) It’s set up in a bracket system like March Madness basketball in the U.S. Voting for Round 1 closes on March 5th at 11:59pm Central Standard Time. You can vote for up to five characters.

VOTE FOR TESSA

Vote here: https://t.co/Nb523ix5lY

(ahem) sorry for shouting. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Book Madness 2017: My Favorite Book Character”

Leave a Reply

