Favorites of the Month!

Hiiiii! JUNE STARTS TOMORROW LIKE WHAT EVEN. but let’s not freak out over how short months are like I usually do and let’s jump into the books that I ate and loved this month!

acowar_usI started out this month with ACOWAR (actually I reread ACOTAR and ACOMAF first but that’s a reread so shush) and y’all, this book. While I am mindful of the flaws it has, and there’s way too much sex, I still gave it five stars. The story and characters are so important to me that I couldn’t not rate it five stars. I cried so much but I love this. So much.

9780062484871_0895cThis book kind of blindsided me! I found the writing absolutely amazing and the characters so good. I kind of went into it knowing nothing, and while it was confusing in the first chapter, it really shaped up and I really loved it!

C6h2EjMWwAEnLk4I went into this book blind and it was so worth it. Because I knew nothing about it, I really was able to immerse myself in the story and also relate to the main character a lot more. It was an eye-opening, important read.

tcpcoverI loved this book the first time I read it, but this time it was so much better. It’s so fun and sad and soul destroying and perfect for your summer on or off of the beach!

Okay, your turn!

What are your favorite books that you read in May?

2 thoughts on “Favorites of the Month!

Leave a Reply

