Back to School Book Tag!

Heyo! I’ve got a cool Back to School tag for y’all, which is funny because this is kind of inapplicable because I’m homeschooled! Anyway, here goes!

English – Name your favorite author’s (or books) writing style.

Honestly, any book by Jill Williamson. Her writing style reflects so well in her amazing world building.

Math – A book that made you frustrated!

Not many books make me legitimately frustrated like math does. But… there are some. Rebel With a Cupcake and Summer of Broken Things are two that really frustrated me and angered me.

Science – A book that really made you think or question things.

The Girl With the Red Balloon really made me think in a deep way. but if we’re talking a book that made me questions things, like in a why does this book exist, what did I just read kind of way I’d have to say This Darkness Mine by Mindy McGinnis

History – Your favorite book from a different time period.

I actually have a soft spot for historicals! I love anything by Tamara Leigh, but another great series that’s more YA is the River of Time books by Lisa T Bergen!

Art – Your favorite book with pictures.

I actually don’t read many books with pictures?? (I know, I know) but Lauren Graham’s book, Talking as Fast as I Can is a really amazing book and it has pictures!

Drama – A book you would love to see turned into a movie.

Okay, so obviously How to Disappear by Sharon Huss Roat. Before you huff and leave because I am ALWAYS talking about this book, sit down. This book is absolutely amazing. It has such a positive mental health story and a positive social media story. It would make the most amazing, groundbreaking, cry worthy, happy, sad, important movie!

Music/Band – A character with a similar music taste to you.

I don’t think I’ve read any characters recently(or ever??) with my sort of music taste? Probably because my music tastes are all over the place.

Lunch – A food from a book you would love to try.

Butterbeer obviously! But ever since I was a kid I always wanted to try those nuts from Redwall! I can’t think of the name right now though.

Bus Ride Home – A book or author that is relaxing.

Kasie West’s books always relax me!

Extra Credit – A book someone recommended that you enjoyed.

The Tales of Goldstone Wood! Cinder was a recommendation too.

Are you in school? High school? College? Do you miss school? Do you miss summer? Tell me all the things!

4 thoughts on “Back to School Book Tag!

  1. Pingback: Back to School Book Tag!

  2. Pingback: Back to School Book Tag – Nine Tale Vixen

  3. Pingback: Back to School Book Tag! – Angel's Book Nook

Leave a comment